About the Darling Range electorate

Area - 1,395 km²  (Source: 2021 ABS)

Population: 49,421 (Source: 2021 ABS)

Land Area: 1,395 (Source: 2021 ABS)

Nomenclature: Named after the Darling Range. The Range was named General Darling Range by Captain James Stirling March 1827 after General Sir Ralph Darling, the then Governor of New South Wales. "General" was soon dropped from the name.

Source: Western Australia. Department of Land Administration. Names and Places.

Suburbs/Towns: Ashendon; Bedfordale; Byford; Cardup; Darling Downs; Hopeland; Jarrahdale; Karragullen; Karrakup; Kelmscott *; Keralup; Keysbrook *; Mardella; Mt Richon *; Mundijong; Oakford; Oldbury; Roleystone; Serpentine; Whitby; Wungong *

* = Suburb/Town split between more than one Electorate.

Number of Electors: 31,150 (11 February 2021)

Source: Western Australian Electoral Commission.